In many parts of the world, people now often throw things away when they are broken and buy new ones. Whereas, in the past, things were repaired and used again.

It is becoming increasingly common that instruments are thrown away when they are malfunctioned, and replaced by new ones. This essay will discuss both reasons and issues from the movement.

Shifts in material wealth and lifestyle could be attributable in the way individuals utilizing tools or utensils nowadays. First, as the global economy has developed rapidly in the last decades, people have been richer than ever. Due to this, more well-off buyers these days, in general, can afford purchasing of new products or replacements once their necessities are broken. In addition, advertisements, norms, and temporary pop culture also account for the change in people's attitudes about used products. These factors tend to encourage people to follow the newest trend by attaining brand-new fashion items, technology, and so forth.

There are several negative implications of the change in buyers' behaviors. The first problem is that it wastes societal resources. This is because tools, which are dumped as garbage should be processed before being released to the environment, and the process would cost expenditures to pay for sanitation staff, and equipment operation expenses. Another impact is the production of new goods, which leaves a tremendous amount of carbon footprint in the environment, and is the main culprit of nature's deterioration and pollution of humans' habitats. To illustrate, factories have to ramp up their manufacture of products to meet the increasing demand of today's market, the more they produce the more pollution they contribute to the environment.

In sum, monetary wealth and modern ways of life are the precursors of the development that people change their unused goods. The movement not only costs the resources of societies but exacerbates environmental issues.