Some scientist thinks that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether humans should contact aliens from different planets or not, is a controversial issue. This essay will elaborate on the merits and drawbacks of the viewpoint.

Interaction with other extrarresstial races could hold the key to the survival and development of our civillisation. If humankind could interact with intelligent alien races and they were keen on sharing their experience about their life, at which they come from, people can absorb a great deal of valuable knowlege to maintain our appearance on the planet earth. More importantly, by adopting new technologies from the ailiens, human could apply the technological advances to our world, which can lead to the improvement of many aspects of our lives. For instance, people may be able to exploit the energy from the stars, thereby reducing our dependence on fossil fuels, which mitigate the negative impacts from usage of the natural resource on our planet.

On the other hand, communicating to other races beyond our world implies several threats. The first possibility is that we would stand a higher risk of being invaded by living creatures from outer space. If our messeges are sent to aggressive aliens, which are craving for accommodation and resources, the earth is likely to be their target for an invasion. Another downside of contacting other life forms from the universe is that it would spread out dangerous diseases, which poses a great threat to the health of the earth's civillian. This is because, the environment in other planets may be distinguished from ours, which can contain bacteria, virus that are harmful to human beings.

In sum, there are both benefits and disadvantages when people attempt reaching to intelligent creatures from the space. I am of the idea that we should delay our connection to other worlds, until we are able to prepare all relevant conditions for the events to happen.