Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them . Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous . Discuss both views and give your own opinion .

The universe is vast and might be full of multiple life - forms. Some researchers believe that humanity should try to contact these life - forms, however, many believe that this should be avoided as it could lead to detrimental consequences. This essay will explain both these views and elaborate on why the latter is an ideal choice.

There are some motivating factors behind scientists trying to communicate with aliens. To begin with, the humans might be able to make friends on different planets and learn about their life. This could lead to knowledge being transferred which might result in cure of multiple diseases and problems. This has been seen in various Bollywood and Hollywood movies . Furthermore, while trying to build technologies to get in touch with other pologi species of the universe, the technologists might be able to come up with innovations that solve major problems of the society. For instance, a new protocol might get developed that might end up making the Internet faster. These reasons make it an exciting task to communicate with extra - terrestrial beings.

On the other hand, there are some dangers associated to the activity as well. Firstly, the whole research is very expensive and requires a lot of tax payer's money which can be utilised on making the lives of humans better. For instance, rather than spending a billion dollars trying to contact people on Mars, the government can build better hospitals and schools for individuals on earth. Secondly, this activity of contacting aliens can result in celestial wars. The earth might get attacked for the various resources that it has which might lead to poor quality of life for homo - sapiens. Because all these reasons, it is recommended not to carry out this endeavour

This essay has described the benefits and drawbacks of trying to communicate with universal life forms. However, it is evident that the risk attached to the process is high and hence, it should be avoided.