In the past photography was used to real people and place, however, because of technology you can not trust what you see.

Is it a positive or negative development?

Once reliable and trustworthy photography is now unreliable and invalid thanks to the advances in technology. Although this type of new changes can be deemed as a positive development, various negative ones stem from this too.

Those who place a great emphasis on the positive development of photography point to the need for next-generation by which they are able to be in touch with their own ancestors. This is proved that taking new approaches such as photo shop and edit play a substantial role in manipulating pictures, leading to keeping the most parts of our civilization alive past through generations. A good illustration of this is clearly delineated by Achaemenids dynasty located in Iran. This type of positive development in photography industry allows people to keep their history alive and to the youth make a good connection with their 2500 years civilization past through centuries.

On the other hand, this does not mean that negative aspect should be ignored. Deception and forgery are among the main elements which firmly endorses the viewpoint that recent approaches in photography might be undependable. To put it another way, through the distortion of reality can virtually alter the result of something, thereby making troublesome in large-scale in some cases. For example, if a distorted picture reveals race discrimination action by the police force, it tends to make a riot and chaos in society. This in itself might be an effective factor closely linked to anarchy in a country.

To conclude, new technology advancement in photography technology can be judged as both positive and negative development. the former makes the past civilization more touchable and the latter may be fuel to change the reality.