In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous. What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

In recent decades people witnessing that sports are becoming more powerful than before and because of trend is changing from past to present, however, sports persons nowadays encouraged by giving them jobs, money, and fame which they are deserve to be, despite that in old days situations are opposite, in this essay I will discuss what are the effects of these changes to the young generation and on the level of sports., In my opinion, the new policies are good to enhance the level of sports and a huge impact on the youth.

Firstly, The sportsperson are trained only in sports and they are less interested in studies after a certain age level they become dependent on others, so the idea of giving them jobs, money for their better work is appreciable, for example in Haryana there are many wrestlers they are earning gold medals for India and government provide them government and money, these activities encouraging other young blood to participate, another example in rural Haryana in past sports are not for girls but after watching movie Dangal on Phogat sisters many people interested to giving permission to their girls participate in sports. this is the change in young people after giving so many opportunities to the sports personalities.

Secondly, this fame and money and other gifts like jobs are good for enhancement in sports level as compare to past many people were thinking that sports are just a subject only a few people concern about it and in the case of women they are restricted for many sports but in recent years everything changing due to new policies, even though in schools sports students have the same weightage to other students, for instance, The Kabbadi which is a very famous game in Haryana and Punjab now popular in the world because of fame and sports persons earning money, so, these new changes positively affecting the sports.