In the past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country.
Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad.
What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?
You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments and relevant evidence.
These days, students around the world have the chance to continue their tertiary education overseas. However,
before they mainly finished their degree in their local country. Should we praise far-reaching benefits of
this opportunity or take into account more its shortcomings?
Moving around the world is enjoyable as well as beneficial when it comes to studying at university. There is a evidence that
it will undoubtedly have perspectives to career prospects. My foreign language techer, as an example, has finished
his degree in the UK, and after he had graduated the university, we was offered to perspective job there. Secondly,
students studying abroad will feel responsibility, more precisely, living apart from their family encourage
them study hard. My cousin, who is now living in the European country, has started his own business after
graduation and therefore higher standard of living compared to us. The last but not least, students who never
visited foreign countries will definetely experience new adventures. For instance, the friend of mine has travelled
across the Europe thanks for the funding from his university.
In contrary, obtaining a degree overseas also has a negative impact on both students and the workforce
in their lcoal countries. The way of education in developed countries totally differs in comparison with
that in developing ones. Hence, most students permenantly abandon their local countries and endeavour to
adapt to the new culture. One of my acquintance was studying in the USA, when I entered to the university.
Although we get into together with her, apperantly we will never meet each other for abovementioned reason.
Another drawback could be culture shock for those who has recently migrated to new country. Take an example of
my exchange program at my university. I had aced all the examinations in the end of midterm before applying to study
in Korea for six-month period. The culture of that country makes a difference than ours, therefore I several
times failed to make new friends. Lastly, a great deal of students are moving to new countries and the workforce
in local countries is suffering from lack of talented employees.
In conclusion, more student prefer study in foreign countries rather than staying in their local countries.
In spite of comprising from career promotion to broadening the horizons, this oppotunity has disadvanteges.
I believe, the advantages outweigh its drawbacks without doubt.