in the past when students did a unversity degree they tended to study in their own country . nowadays they have more opportunity to study abroad. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this development

It is incontrovertible fact that nowadays mostly students prefer to do study in abroad. Before, nobody thinks about this trend but, now doing the study in the foreign countries became a common trend. This essay examines the merits and demerits of this trend.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why do the studying in foreign universities has advantages. The first and foremost is it grow the career of the student because of the educational system of foreign countries. It is providing the numerous opportunities to the students would be good example of this whenever a student do the study in abroad they have more knowledge and experience and big companies give the job placement very easily for their student. Moreover, It is also increased the personality of the student because whenever, pupils adapt the culture and lifestyle of another country, they gain more experience in their life and learn the communication skills.

On the other hand, it is has some drawbacks. Initially, the brain drain, when a person will go abroad he became a permanent resident of that country. Obviously, the native country has no any benefit from the abroad study students. Secondly, the fees of abroad studies very high which can become a burden for the parents. Last but not the least, if all the student migrate to abroad for higher studies it will big threat for foreign countries because the level of population will increase one day. And, it will also impact the infrastructure of that country.

In conclusion, each coin has two aspects if the foreign education has some merits, it also has some demerits. But, the demerits has only for the countries. The students only enjoy the numerous benefits of that it provide.