Some people believe that for children learning about the local history is more important than know ing the world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is incontrovertible fact that learning history is important because it help to increase the knowledge of the person. However, history teach not only the present world but also learn their achievements and avoid committing the mistakes of the past generations. The local history most important rather than world history and I vehemently disagree of this statement because both are very important.

To embark with, there are plethora of reasons why the local history is important. The first and foremost is it helps children connect with the past and learn about the innumerable sacrifices the past generations with their help people joy the modern lifestyle. For instance, Punjab’s history teaches Sikh children how their gurus made sacrifices to protect the residents from religious of the Mughal government. Secondly, the local history maintain the connection with culture. As well as, Mohanjodaro and Harappa civilizations teaches students how the past geberation live and what things they do and what diffuculties they face. And, it also teaches them about regional geography, culture, tradition and religion identities.

On the other hand, the world history is very important in some ways. Initially, the world history helping a student understand the world and it aware the children about different communities. For instance, understanding the reasons behind world wars and helps students to solving a lot of social problems. Moreover, if the children will knowlegde about the world history they will survive in another country very easily and they cannot make the fun on other nation culture. Moreover, when they understanding past global events in other countries it will helping students understand the present problems in their locality.

In conclusion, both global history and local history are important for understanding of the modern world. Whereas, the local history enables children to learn about regional culture and politics, world history allows them to understand how global events shape their region.