In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. (agree or disagree)

it goes without saying that independency in making decisions is of a great importance. Since the born of children, it has been a debate between parents that how independent they should raise their babies. With this in mind, it is quite expected to ponder the consequences of the any action that can affect the children's dependency in order to prepare a useful character to deliver to the society. Many people wonder whether current families have more impact on children's decisions or the past families. one idea of prominence in this regard is that young people of current families have more independency in making decisions. I personally disagree with this idea for some reasons, among three of which are more significant.

To begin with, past families had more family members. it is crystal clear that the more family members are, the less time parents have to interfere in young offspring’s' life. For example, my grandfather has eight children and he did not have enough time to interfere in the decisions that were being made by the young children. Variety of the profession in my grandfather's family shows that they had freedom of decision although, my grandfather wanted all his offspring to be farmer.

Moreover, young children of the family were helping to the other siblings in order to have better life. this involvement of the young guys in other siblings ‘life was effective in their self-confidence which can intensify one's decision making skill and thus, proceeds to more independency. For instance, my father helped to his brother to get into agriculture although he was younger than him and involving in the issues like market and concerns in this regard, he decided to go to army despite of his parents’ request.

Finally, current parents are more educated. High education of parents boost their confidence and results in complacent character. this issue inspires this view that they know more than their children therefore they can make better decisions for their young children. Conversely, old families were not that educated and thus they were not that confident to make decisions instead on their children and this point resulted to more independency of young guys of families. For instance, my cousin wanted to study agriculture but his parents persuaded him to study mechanical engineering by bringing up the reasons like "we know the market better than you".

In summary, having scrutinized the reasoning above, one can conclude that decision making skill has debilitated by the time pass. On the grounds that pas families were crowded, children were helping each other and parents were less educated. thus, we can hope that despite the condition of families regarding to this issue, they have to let their children to be more independent.