All university students should be required to take history class no matter what their field are.(agree or disagree)

It goes without saying that the courses that should be passed by the students in university can shape their future. That is why students try to choose their major meticulously to pass the courses which are pertinent to their interests. With this in mind, it is quite expected to think about the courses that should be mandatory in university. On idea of prominence in this regard is that all students in university have to take history class unconditionally. I am against this idea because of some reasons, among three of which are more significant.

To begin with, they can allocate their time to pass a course which is related to their career. In today's society, in order to find a better and prestigious job you should be quite skilled in your major, and it is crystal clear that one would not be adroit in one major if he does not pass the related courses. For example, I was forced to attend in literature class during second semester of my bachelor study which I was totally loathe to, this time was in overlap with French language class that I would have loved to take in the language institution and it could help me to get a position in Quebec in Canada.

Moreover, making mandatory classes diffuse out the fun of class for the people who really like it. The students who have been compelled by the university to take the course will not take the class serious and will distract the other students. For example, I remember swimming course was mandatory in our university for fresh students and I took the course as a junior student to have fun, not only the class was not fun, but also I was exhausted after class because of the jokes of the students and jeopardizing their life only to laugh.

Finally, forcing is against democracy. Based on the statistics that I was reading in an article few months ago, it was written that when you force something on young students it can result in suppression of their freedom, and you might be successful in forcing your issue on them but this suppression will make them miserable in their future life and they will not be able to defend their rights in the society. This can be construed as a venom to the social dynamic and can make the students underdog against any duress.

In summary, having scrutinized the reasoning above, one can conclude that making the students to pass the history course under duress is not a good idea. On the grounds that they can pass a course which is related to their field of study, it can take the fun out of it and it is against democracy. Thus, we can suggest that history class should optional for the students.