In the past,when students did a University degree,they tended to study in their own country.

Nowadays,they have more opportunity to study abroad.

What are the advantages and disadvatages of this development?

You should use your own ideas,knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Write at least 250 words.

Generally, education impacts knowledge while it boosts the morale of students. Majority of students are clamoring to possess a University degree in their respective countries in those days but presently the tide has changed. Studying abroad has many benefits as well as disadvantages on the part of the students, families and the country as a whole.

In the first place, international study is known for its academic excellence whereby students undergo thorough practicals by using superbly and modernized equipped laboratories, being taken on field trips.All these assists them in achieving educational goals and giving them greater job opportunities .For instance, Nursing students are using simulated laboratories while those studying Marine Biology are taken on field trips to see and experiment with both plants and animals at the bottom of the sea but compared to their countries where this type of experience is not achievable.

Furthermore, it promotes social interactions among students from different countries because African, Asian, and European cultures differs. International Universities brings together students globally which positively contributes to learning of different cultures and languages. Nigerian students studying in Germany will definitely learn new language as well as the culture.

On the other hand, studying abroad is highly expensive which has negative effect on the family and the country. the exhortation as tuition fee could be beneficial for investment which equally improves the economy of the country.

Conclusively, obtaining a University degree abroad has more greater potentials for securing good jobs and having diverse experiences.