People aim to achieve a balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of problems? How to overcome it?

In the contemporary world, it is true that most people pursue a work-life balance, which is a tough goal to achieve. There are several reasons for this phenomenon, and a number of solutions should be adopted to improve it.

There are two primary reasons why most people find it challenging to achieve a balance between their work and personal lives. Firstly, in light of the competitive employment market, the lack of job opportunities forces people to spend more time on their jobs to hold their positions. Furthermore, people tend to focus on professional prospects to affirm their worth, leading them to overlook family and friend relationships. In addition, the proliferation of mobile phones and their applications allows people to tackle their tasks easily and immerse themselves in virtual life, which would exacerbate the distance between family members.

Given the aforementioned causes, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. First and foremost, it is necessary for workaholics to make a schedule by sharing equal time per day for their work and lives. It allows them to manage and distribute their effort in various activities. Reducing the time spent on their mobile phones and spending it on chats with their parents are also vital solutions to close their relationships. Furthermore, people will have enough time for their hobbies and several activities that help them take care of themselves.

In conclusion, it is clear that there are various reasons why achieving a work-life balance seems to be difficult for most people, and steps need to be taken to tackle this problem, such as following a time schedule or isolating a mobile phone.