People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with

both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age.

Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in

modern day society.

Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

These days more and more teenagers use drugs which are legal or illegal. The causes of this phenomenon are varied and have led to a wide range of effects on young people and society. This essay will outline the reasons why teenagers use legal or illegal drugs, and discuss the results it can have on them or the society. In addition, I will offer some measures to tackle this issue.

From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons why teenagers use legal or illegal drugs. The primary cause of drug use is young people’s environment such as their family, friends and neighbours. If one young person grow up in a bad environment such as streets which are full of criminals, he or she will make bad types of friends. This will be cause that he or she will be able to meet legal or illegal drugs in his or her early life. Another reason is movies which are filmed about narcotics and cartels. This type of movies have scenes which include illegal drug use. After watching them, young people can be curious about how to use drugs.

The results of drug use in early ages are numerous and potentially serious. Perhaps, the most serious consequence is using narcotics which are much addictable and mortal such as cocaine, synthetic hard drugs and bonsai etc. Unfortunately, using this types of materials lead to death. Another consequence is psychological problems such as depression or anxiety. There is a direct link between drug use and anxiety. The result of drug use is that brain functions change, which in leads to anxiety.

In conclusion, drug use has become a complex issue in our modern society with no easy solutions. In my opininon, the best solution of this issue is that governments must implement special policies about drug use. I think young people like feeling excitement about being placed in illegal situations. If soft drugs could be free, young people would use it properly.