People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

The high consumption of sugary drinks is controversial in recent years when more and more people highly abuse and it results in several negative impacts. I am going to discuss its causes and suggest solutions to this issue.

In terms of the main reason why sugar-based drinks become more popular around the world, their addictive ingredients are responsible for this problem. One of the apparent facts that there are no many people understanding is the addictive property of sugar. This substance gives people a delicious sense, makes them feel conscious and boost their energy. In addition, beverage companies advertise their products like a trendy drink. Many younger experience it frequently in order to express their personality and follow their friend’s choices.

Due to harmful impacts on public health, there are some talk-shows with the participation of experts and doctors to advise and recommend these drawbacks. Despite this, people tend to ignore and the consumption of sugary drinks is continue jumping. In several countries, the government applies a high tax on this product to elevate the sale prices. This policy not only limits the number of company manufacturing sugar-based drinks, but also drops consumer’s demand. Another effective solution is controlling the content of these advertising and schedule of broadcasting how to reduce the number of children and younger watching it.

In conclusion, some ingredient in sugary drinks and these advertising are the main reasons for this phenomenon. A number of approaches are taken in many countries to solve this problem and exerts several positive effects.