People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less.

Concerning the isue of drinking habits, it is widely believed that the consumption of sugary drinks has been increasing more and more significantly nowadays. In this writing, some of the main causes of this issue will be analyzed, followed by several responsible solutions.

The discussion can be started with a look into the potential reasons why people are having more and more sugar-based drinks. first of all, one of the main causes of this issue is that almost soft drinks nowadays has a little amount of addictions in their proportion. For example, caffeine, which is an addiction in sugary drinks, makes human feel awake immediately whenever they are sleepy. second of all, a more serious reason in this case is that the brands of this kind of drinks has an excellent advertising campaign, which promotes their drinks effectively. The main basic is probably because people can see their images of these drinks everywhere on the earth. Therefore, they may be attracted to consume more and more soft drinks.

Actually, there are several actions to takle this problem effectively. The first possible way is to improve the awareness of public health and the risk of cosuming too much sugary drinks by pormoting the drawbacks of this issue. taking on the second problem, the most successful way to take actions against this would be for the authorities to limit the advertisments and increase the taxes in sugar-based drinks.

taking everything into account, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to draw a conclusion that people would be healthier if they consumed sugary drinks as little as possible