Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Concerning the issue of gaining one’s goals, it is believed that achieving one’s aims is mostly by chance. As far as I am concerned, I do partially disagree with this opinion for several reasons which will be given out in this essay.

First of all, it can be said with certainty that everyone who makes a lot of efforts instead of being lucky will achieve their goals successfully. For example, after a number of failed experiments, in January 1882, Edison switched on the first steam-generating power station, which provided electricity supplies to street lamps and several private dwellings at Holborn Viaduct, London.

In addition to this, a subsequent factor could be because luck appears conditionally instead of accidentally. Luck only lends you, for a beginning, to help you make much more efforts, continue to work harder to achieve greater results in the future. That luck is just a test that life check out your bravery. Moreover, since your achievements is just a refund you give to the life, you shouldn’t depend on luck anymore.

In contrast, it must be admitted that some inventions or experiments achieve success by a question of luck. For instance, while Fleming thought it was impossible to find a treatment to fight against infection, he occasionally found penicillin, which can be used to decrease the death rate in this illness.

Taking everything into consideration, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that gaining the achievements just depends on a little luck.