Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that when an unfortunate situation like shortage of money occurs, people had better accept to it. However, others claim that it is better to try all their best to overcome this situation. As far as I am concerned, I do agree with the second point of view due to several reasons below.

From the one side, there are some reasons for people to try and improve the bad situation. First of all, this help people improve their solving skill, which is extremely vital for human's further achievements. Therefore, anyone who practices solving problems effectively can be promoted to higher positions one day. Second of all, after overcoming the bad situations successfully, people will receive numerous congratulations and mark a certain milestone in their lives. For example, Thomas Edition is well-known for his invention in light bulbs before being funded by others to carry on other experiments in the rest of his life. Last but not least, it is firmly believed that improvements are possible with people who have a suitable attitude and make a lot of efforts.

From the other side, others believe it is better to accept these bad situations due to their unfounded belief in a better future. They think that if they have a positive thought to accept all the unfortunate things, the life will bring them the luckiness in a near future. As a result, they cannot come over their safety zones and gain any special achievements any more.

Taking everything into consideration, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that people should try all their best to improve the negative conditions instead of being suffered from them