Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Concerning the issue of socialising online, it is widely believed that instead of a face-to-face meeting with another, many adolescents choose to meet other persons in the cyber environment. Personally, some of the most common causes will be analyzed in this writing, followed by several responsible solutions.

The discussion can be started with a look into the potential causes of this issue. First of all, one of the main causes is the convenience of technology nowadays. This is due to the fact that thanks to the social networks, people can get access to everyone by using the video calls and meet others at their own homes easily. Second of all, the more serious reason in this case is that the wide spread of COVID 19 pandemic prevent us from meeting face-to-face with others. The main basic is probably because the Internet is the best environment for people to meet others without being infected in this desease.

Actually, there are some solutions to tackle this problem. The first possible way is to organize some social clubs and celebrate various contests monthly for people to attend in. Taking on the second problem, the most successful way to confront this would be for the authorities to encourage people go out for face-to-face meetings by creating several festivals or events throughout the year.

Taking everything into account, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to draw a conclusion that people's relationship would be better and better if they spent certain time on meeting another in person