Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

concerning the issue of food preparation, it is widely believed that fast food will increase prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods. As far as I am concerned, I do partially agree with this point of view due to several reasons below.

First of all, it can be said with certainty that fast foods are extremely convenient for human's economic situation nowadays. this is due to the fact that fast foods can be prepared and consumed rapidly, compared to a time-consuming preparation of traditional foods. Second of all, a subsequent factor could be because the favour of fast foods attracts people a lot. For example, in the USA, numerous beefburgers are comsumed every day due to their taste and ingredients. Last but not least, the brands of convenient foods have a a variety of accurate advertising campaign. A clear case of this reason is that Lotte has a special discount program monthly, especially in festivals for all their customers to participate in. Therefore, the number of people who eat fast foods has increased significantly.

In contrast, it must be admitted that traditional foods have some benefits outweigh fast foods. For example, with the same price, traditional foods have a wide range of foods which is much healthier than convenient foods. Moreover, the majority of people nowadays are in favour of traditional one. For instance, in Vietnam, the citizens prefer fresh food due to its better and closer taste.

Taking everything into consideration, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that although fast foods has increased dramatically, they will never be able to replace the traditional foods and methods