Pop stars earn much more than classical music performers. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Concerning the issue of singers’salary, it is widely believed that pop stars should be paid much more better than classical music performers. However, other argue that classicial musicians earn more than pop singers. As far as I am concerned, I do partially agree with the first point of view.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why pop stars earn better salary than classical musicians. First of all, most pop stars usually spend a lot of time on preparing and recording their new music videos to be attractive and perfect. Furthermore, every year, they also perform their music to their fans by touring all over the world for a long time. In addition to this, pop stars also create a good impression on the youth around the world by their styles. They take responsible for spreading out the positive and exciting energy to their viewers even when they are negative or stressful. For instance, a number of pop stars choose drugs and alcohol to prevent their stress.

On the other hand, classical music performers should be paid more than pop stars due to their effort in reserving the traditional music. They try all their best to learn how to use various kind of music instruments and classical style of music. Moreover, because classical musicians are also considered as the master of all kind of traditional music, they are under enormous pressure in performing perfect all the time.

Taking everything into consideration people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that pop music stars should have a higher income than classical musicians due to numerous issues of their career