Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

Concerning the issue of the rapid development of technology, it is widely believed that the communication technology inventions nowadays are having several bad impact on people's relationship with others. As far as I am concerned, I do partially agree with this point of view due to some reasons below.

First of all, it can be said with certainty that modern technology prevents people from meeting others face-to-face. This is due to the fact that thanks to some social networks, people these days can interact to their friends and relatives or contact to others all over the world easily. Second of all, a subsequent factor could be because individuals nowadays spend lots of their pleisure time on using their phones. For example, in Vietnam, some researches show that the citizens waste about a third of their free time surfing webs, watching online videos or playing online games.

In contrast, it must be admitted that the modern communication technology also has several advantages on social relationships. Firstly, these apps provide people a wide range ways of keeping others in touch. For instance, people can make a phone call to their families in the rest part of the earth or chat with their friends whenever they have free time. Moreover, online meetings and work-from-home are efficient way for companies to save a great deal of money on facilities and services for their employees.

Taking everything into consideration, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that people should try all their best to maintain their social relationships instead of depending on the latest technologies.