Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that there should be some strict controls about noise. However, others claim that they could just make as much noise as they want. As far as I am concerned, I am in favor of the first viewpoint. And my reasons will be given out in this essay.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why there should be essential regulations to control noise. Firstly, when there is a lot of noise, it is too difficult for students and white-collar workers to concentrate on their tasks. Consequently, their productivity may be reduced and their results can be affected a lot. Secondly, some intrusive sounds can make people face mental and physical problems. For example, if the noise is so loud, the elderly people may have troubles sleeping. Moreover, the exposure to the noise can damage one’s hearing ability in long time.

On the other hand, a lot of people like to make as much noise as they want for some following reasons. First of all, they play music as much as they want to relax and have their own space after a hard-working day without being complained by other people. Research have shown that listening to loud music can help people release stress and get balance in their life. Next, in some countries, there are many music events and festivals which allow people to make noise such as the festival of Indian, Diwali.

Taking everything into consideration, people have to weigh up in their thoughts to what extent this issue should be supported. However, the discussions are convincing enough to lead me to the conclusion that some essential measures should be set up to prevent people from being affected by intrusive sounds.