Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree

In this day and age, the significant development of numerous cutting edge technology have affected people’s lives irreversibly, especially the way people communicate. While some people claim that this revolution has a negative impact on social relationships, I strongly believe that the innovative communication technology is bringing more benefits rather than drawbacks.

To begin with, social media applications are considered an amazing tool connecting people all over the world. In this modern time, with the assistance of various kinds of these apps, people could find new friends even over a long distance. For example, Facebook, instagram, and zalo are becoming more and more popular over the time frame, also reaching hundreds of millions of hits every day. Furthermore, these apps cover almost every area in the world, even rural or urban. Hence people now only need a smartphone so that they can make friends easily with anyone. As a result, through conversation on the internet, people could understand national culture and become closer. In brief, innovative communication tools could enhance international relationships effectively.

On top of that, modern communication technology not only creates new friendships but also maintains current relationships. In this digital age, due to the convenience and practice of mobile phones, people can easily contact their family members, co-workers, and friends. People can not refuse the vitality of modern communication technology in daily life especially in quarantine time. To avoid epidemic spreading, people hardly have real conversations and as the result numerous children suffer from mental disease, for instance, depression. Therefore the young are encouraged to have more online conversations through the latest communication technology. Furthermore a huge number of companies allowed their employees to work from home. With the assistance of various kinds of communication tools, people not only could continue their work but also get along with their partners.

In conclusion, innovative modern communication technology has a pivotal role on social relationships as well as a vital element bringing people together.