Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last decades,the development of technological innovations have changed human society irreversibly, especially their habits. According to some people, the number of companies mushrooming lead to numerous options for people to choose. I strongly support this statement.

On one hand, admittedly there are some valid reasons why it is believed that various choices could bring benefits to our society. To begin with, people could avoid getting bored if they have more options. For instance, now there are numerous clothing designs as well as colours and materials from numberless brands. Therefore, people could change their images easily and be more fashionable. In addition, various choices could respond to every personal preference. Specifically, not everyone enjoys boiled chicken so many alternative recipes have been made to serve different kinds of people, for example, fried chicken for children, steam chicken for the old,.. Consequently, people nowadays can choose their main major in education as well as their career. This development enables people to develop their special skills in each field, hence promoting the young to think out of the box.

On other hand, it is understandable why some people believe endless options sometimes could be a disadvantage. Firstly, people would be confused in making decisions. To illustrate, there are a huge number of merchandise on the internet with various prices. Thereby, people might find it hard to pick one or even make a mistake. Secondly, the mass production may lead to low quality products. The significant increase of companies lead to the result of competition in the marketplace,so companies have to manufacture goods with a competitive price to attract customers. Some companies focus too much on the profits and ignore the benefit of their customers. As a result, In some cases, people are extremely disappointed when they receive a product that is too different from which has been advertised.

In conclusion, every coin has its two sides. Although various choices could bring us massive benefits, people should be careful in making decisions because of some disadvantages mentioned above.