In some countries, parents expect children to spend long time studying in and after school and have less free time. Do you think it has positive or negative effects on children and society that they live in?

The significant development of cutting-edge technology has affected people’s lives irresebly ,even the way parents nurture their children. In some areas, parents want their kids to spend most of the time studying rather than enjoy free time. From my point of view, it not only has a positive impact on children’s future but also the society.

There are several valid reasons why focusing totally on attaining knowledge could bring enormous benefits to children. To begin with, if children have a qualified academic qualification, they could have a high-paying occupation in the future. For example, doctor, engineer, scientist are considered permanent jobs with ideal salaries. However, these professions required valuable academic results, so only people having suitable qualifications could work for these kinds of jobs. Therefore, children spending a lot of time studying could have high income and suffer from less social hardship. Moreover, when children spend most of their time on attaining knowledge, they might have less time playing video games. As a result, they could have less risk of getting eye’s problems like short-sightedness, long-sightedness.

Moreover, the increasing number of well-educated children has a positive impact on the society that they live in. In fact, along with the significant development of technology are various risks for children especially on the internet. As kids spend a long time studying in and after school, they could have less time using social media therefore avoid the approach of cyber crimes who could spoil them. As a result, social instability might be protected. Furthermore, the number of people’s success is associated with the development of a nation. If children have a good occupation, they could help the government and local authorities take care of the local people. For instance, in this epidemic period, doctors and nurses are giving exaggerated contributions to the healthcare systems.

In conclusion, studying well and hard could help children have good jobs in the future, therefore not only improve their own life but also bring numerous benefits to society.