In some countries, parents expect children to spend a long time studying in and after school and have less free time. Do you think it has positive or negative effects on children and the society that they live in?

In this day and age, parents are becoming more and more strict about how they educate their children. They want their kids to spend most of the time studying rather than enjoy free time. From my point of view, it not only has a positive impact on children’s future but also the society.

There are several valid reasons why dedicating more hours on studying could bring enormous benefits to children. To begin with, if children have a qualified academic qualification, they could have a high-paying occupation in the future. For example, doctor, engineer, scientist are considered stable jobs with ideal salaries. However, these professions required excellent academic results, so only the people having suitable qualifications could work in these kinds of positions. Moreover, when children spend most of their time on attaining knowledge, they might have less time playing video games. As a result, they could have less risk of getting eye problems like short-sightedness, long-sightedness.

Moreover, the increasing number of well-educated children has a positive impact on the society that they live in. In fact, the significance of technology is accompanied by negative effects for children, especially on the internet. As kids spend a long time studying in and after school, they could have less time using social media then avoid being exposed to bad influences. Therefore they could have less opportunities to become criminals and commit illegal acts. As a result, social stability might be protected. Furthermore, individual success is associated with the development of a nation. If children have a good occupation, they could help the government and local authorities take care of the local people. For instance, in this epidemic period, doctors and nurses are giving enormous contributions to the healthcare systems.

In conclusion, studying well and hard could help children have good jobs in the future, therefore not only improve their own life but also bring numerous benefits to society.