In the modern era, there has been a remarkable increase in the number of people who have sedantary life-style. This essay will delve both reasons and solutions of this situation before drawing a reasonable conclusion. In my opinion, there are a veriety of possible reasons, such as technology and even the Internet for this, however, steps can definitely be taken to tackle this problem.

Admittedly, after decades of speculation, doctors and sociologists now have fairly accurate information concerning why people became more inactive. Perhaps the main reason of this is that people can easily access everything without any effort thanks to the Internet. A good illustration of this is that in the past decades, people should have go to shopping malls in order to purchase their needs, however, nowadays they can easily buy everything through the Internet. The result of this is that people people became inactive, which in turn leads to serious illnesses. Thus, becoming more inactive might be perilous for not only physical health but also mental health.

Despite these arguments, there are a variety of possible solutions in order to cope with sedantary life-style. The primary solution of this is that either the government or employers ought to encourage their employees to do regular exercise. According to a report published by the New York Times, Apple Company organized competitions in order to increase employees’ physical activity rates. Furthermore, other solutions, such as exercise in work place should not be underestimated by employees because their crativity and productivity might increase through this exercise routine. Hence, both the government and employers should be prudent concerning to tackle inactivity problem.

In conclusion, even though a number of measures have been taken to tackle sedantary life-style, the problem could not be solved yet. It must be said that the decision as to whether which solution is more appropriate to solve inactivity problem must be taken in the context of the entire society. However, my personal view is that technological progress and the shortage of time can cause inactive life-style, and competitions might be useful to solve this situation.