People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Often, colleges and universities are referred to as educational as well as a skill-enhancement hub. Students enrol in colleges in order to acquire knowledge, which enhances their future career prospects.

The majority of people attend colleges/universities to pursue their higher education, which gears up their opportunities in the job market. Likewise, many have a far greater goal in their lives and in order to reach their heights, they choose colleges. A college or university acts as the main basement for the enlightened people. A great revolution has already occurred in the field of technology and that is correlated with the job market. Students seemed to join colleges, in order to attain good knowledge, which creates avenues for their dream jobs.

Moreover, exposure to the social world is the main constraint for a student and the best place to develop such skills is none other than Colleges. Colleges inculcate a social behaviour to the students and also it provides a wide range of facilities that allow an individual to enhance his/her skills. There are some other types of students, who join a college or university for social status and some who join from family pressure may also get a good career guidance under the roof of colleges by the experienced faculty who guides them how to develop their profile to match the desired target.

In my opinion, college environment acts as a precursor to a student’s successful career and that's the reason why many are joining in colleges/universities.