people believe that the government shoud financially support retired persons others believe taht retired people should care for themselves. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people intend that authorities are responsible to support elder people financially whereas, others take the opposite view and claims that it is responsibility of elders to take care of themselves. I would argue that financial aid is extremely necessary to combat the troubles arise due to old age.

On the one hand, monetary support is extremely essential in this age. Firstly , individuals in old age suffers from plently of health related issues ,which requires maximum amount of money for their treatment . So , individual’s own finances are unable to handle the burden of these problems. Consequently, government support is necessary for resolving all these conditions. Secondly, most of the children abandon their parents and compel them to go to old age homes. For instance , a research shows more and more old age homes constructed in india every year as, a lot of elder people find on streets with disabilities. So ,living without job at this age give rise to many problems which can be resolved with financial support only.

On the other hand,retired people get a huge sums of money from government on relieving their services. Through this amount they can maintain all their finances and care for themselves. Furthermore , children can look after their parents too . Apart from financial aid , government provides many benefits to elder persons like ,50 percent seat allocations ,half fair prices and many more. Hence, the financial burden is comparatively less at this age than others.

To conclude, it is clear that inspite of having children’s support or funds, retired people do need financial support by government due to extravagences they face at this time because of their health.