Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world.Why is this?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples

Technology has achieved a great success in today's era and thus leads to development of numerous sources of energy which is widely used for doing works that require power. Hence solar energy is the prominent source of household energy in most of the nation's.In my opinion, this source of energy has both merits and demerits.

There are plethora of reasons that depict that solar energy is good source of household energy. Firstly,it is the conventional source as sun rays are utilised to generate electricity which can be done by using solar panel in the houses.Moreover,it relieves the individual from the burden of hefty bills of electricity and also from the problem of power cut.For instance in dessert and hot climate areas citizen s are able to use of air coolers all over the day with the use of solar cells.

However,there are few disadvantages like limited people can afford this because of its high expenses. Furthermore,in the cold and rainy weather when sun rays are not fully visible then it is unable to generate power, ultimately the results in disruption of household work.Infact,it requires an immense space on the roof for setup of solar panel which certain people resist to apply especially in those areas where houses are congested and terrace is the only place to get fresh air and enjoy the nature.

To conclude, the pros outweigh the cons . Hence, utilisation of solar energy for household purposes is fruitful rather than depending on other sources.Additionally, people should be awarded regarding its benefits and also government should provide some funding to enhance the use of solar energy.