People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Individuals born in the current generation have a long life compared to the people in past few decades ago. The most positive aspect of this change is that the pain of losing the loved ones is reduced and children tend to spend quality time with their grandparents. The flip side is that, taxes are imposed high on working people which adds extra burden.

On the one hand, because of the advanced medical technologies human life span have increased in the recent years. One of the biggest advantage is that people need not suffer in pain because of missing their near ones. Almost every disease can be cured by the medicines. It helps the elderly to spend more time with their family and grand children also the office going people at home will have some one at home to take care of their children. Living with the grand parents help the kids to learn more and helps them solving every day problems. A recent survey by Mother Teresa university has revealed that the children who spend more time with their grand parents are less likely to get stressed.

On the other hand, because of the increased life time the cost to support the elderly have also increased. Governments should increase the tax of the office going people to afford pension to the elderly people. Hence it puts pressure on the working group. A recent survey by New york Times, states that the tax on office going group would increase to 40% in the future decades because of increased elderly population

To conclude, living a longer life is a blessing to human and it is affordable at some cost.