People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

There is a big concern that people have limited knowledge of the significance of the natural environment. There are various reason why people do this, but governments could certainly take action to tackle this issue.

There are several reasons why people have not take enough care about the environment. Firstly, thousands of years of evolution has separated human beings from the other parts of the world. In the past, the Homo sapiens had to live in the forest to meet their basic needs such as water, hunting animals for food and making fire for warmth. However, because our lives has become more modernised and developed, we do not have to be near the natural world as we have all the most advanced technology. Therefore, people will neglect the importance of the nature. What is more, the education would be blamed for this problem as the governments put excessive attention on academic subjects. As a result, students would rather spend their time learning Maths, Physics, Literature to exploring the forests, jungle.

However, many actions could be taken by the government to cope with this problem. Firstly, the education need to be changed. Every semester, a trip to the zoo or aquarium is necessary and should be added to the curriculum. The second method is to educate people through social media. Nowadays, the majority of people watching news through social medias and by adding information about the environment, people would have taken more serious actions to this problem. In fact, thanks to the volunteering acts about reducing plastic usage and planting more trees, the minority of people have realised how much we are dependent on nature.

In conclusion, if all the solutions are sincerely taken by the government, the awareness of people would be raised and our planet would be positively different.