People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons for this, and how can people learn about the natural world.

In modern civilization, the issue of how the natural world influenced profoundly on human lives has become a controversy among generations. It is supposed by some that people do not acknowledge the significance of nature. Fortunately, however, there involves some alternative approaches to expand and enlarge their understanding genuinely.

Initially, the primary reason why people do not appreciate the value of the natural world is the disappearance of traditional ways of life. Considering the works such as farming, hunting or fishing now made up a moderate number of occupations in the workforce almost all countries. Those are derived from the advances in technology which makes the service industry progressively flourishing. Therefore, people prefer working in a closed environment supporting by convenient and high-tech devices rather than heavy and manual jobs outdoors. Besides, not only the lack of outdoor jobs could cause the absence of the natural world, but the disappearance of the festival also aligned with the natural world such as spring or harvest celebration nowadays. This could be explained by the fact that those celebrations provide a link to our roots continuing only in the hands of an aging population to recall the achievements and combine with cultural perspective whilst younger generations are addicted to the electronic media instead.

Notwithstanding, people have numerous chances to learn about the natural world in three distinctive methods. First and foremost, getting involved in various voluntary social works, carrying out environmentally friendly tasks like planting trees or gathering rubbishes seem to be essential to maintain the natural world. Moreover, schools should introduce nature studies and environmental science in the educational system aiming to encourage youngsters to comprehend thoroughly the natural world. Eventually, it is more beneficial to spread out nature documentaries on TV, the internet, and other social media platforms which stimulate a revival of interest in the world around us. Thus, people would be informed and understood about the life on the planet and the need to combat environmental degradation particularly.

All of this being indicated, although there are fundamental reasons why people gain little public understanding of the natural world, it can be proposed that there encompasses a multitude of ways to overcome this lack of knowledge.