People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems?

Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is an ongoing discussion on whether people living in metropolitan cities go through myriads of problems in their everyday lives, and should the government encourage people to start their lives in towns. This essay will discuss whether people in cities face problems and if governments should encourage them local towns.

Although, the number of people living in cities are increasing drastically due the opportunities it provides with, there are several drawbacks of dwelling in a city. In other words, people who live in cities spend plethora of time in traffic jams to reach a destination which is just a few kilometres away. Besides that, people also fall sick because of the pollution and stress which they undergo, that is because, a lot of construction takes place in cities to accommodate people moving to the city, may it be for jobs or educational purposes. This in turn takes toll on peoples physical and mental health and has long term deleterious effects.

In order to improve health and well-being of people in cities government should motivate people to move to towns, this could beneficial for people especially geriatrics whose health could be improved as towns afford with better environment to improve health, since they are less polluted. Moreover, living in towns are economical as things such as transport, food and clothes cost significantly less. On the other hand, shifting to a town could be a drawback for youth as towns lack educational, personal development and infrastructure which are the building blocks for child's growth and are needed for career growth.

In conclusion, despite there are several disadvantages of living in cities, the positives outweigh the negatives hence, governments should encourage only those who would have better life in town than in cities.