It is true that people in urban areas can expect to seize the opportunity to have the better life and career advancement, but there are also some major drawbacks of living in a large metropolis. In my perspective, the migration to other areas is a vital measure which governments should implement to bolster the quality of life of all city residents.

The main problem for the populace in a large city is that the high rates of unemployment increasing dramatically sparks some badly societal issues. For example, in many industrialized nations, employers or international enterprises have a predisposition towards valuing formal academic qualifications above life experiences as well as personal qualities that render people be prone to become derelicts, as result, people begin to engage in unlawful acts such as robbery or smuggling as a way of earning their livelihood leading to considerable growth of crime rates in major cities nowadays. Another issue is that environmental pollution in cities is indigent, especially an air pollution, due to exhausted fumes and gas emissions from vehicles and manufacturing factories respectively, this is the cause of respiratory diseases like pulmonary tuberculosis or lung cancers that will shorten residents' life expectancy. In addition, the cost of living in urban areas is likely to be much higher than its rural counterparts. Inhabitants of cities have difficulty paying for their rent and utility bills.

To mitigate these problems, governments should impose the policy to encourage residents to relocate to small towns. In my opinion, municipal councils should provide pecuniary supports to those who are willing to live in rural areas and develop provincial towns by moving infrastructure, jobs, and schools to those regions together with investing more money in facilities, in order to not only attract more people to but also reduce the pressure on major cities. Furthermore, the rural life is tranquil ad beneficial for human health and frame of mind. Many small towns are less developed because of labour shortage so that this can tackle the unemployment. Consequently, the migration to rural areas is a great solution.

In conclusion, the city planners should pay attention to the well-being of the populace and individuals also should take the opportunities to change their life