People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In today's world, with a rapid increase in the population, it is true that people in major cities are confronting a number of problems, like traffic congestion, or environmental pollution. From my point of view, the government should take actions such as encouraging people to move to suburban areas to curb vital issues before it is too late.

There are two major problems that citizens in many metropolises are grappling with. First and foremost, the increasingly heavier burden on the existing urban infrastructure leads to a lower quality of life. This is because rural immigrants in pursuit of employment opportunities keep inundating the downtown areas of most major cities. To illustrate, according to VTV, which is the most popular television channel in Vietnam, most schools and hospitals located in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh City are frequently overloaded. Therefore, these services are inaccessible to the majority of people from the lower class. Another issue is that due to prospering car ownership, more greenhouse gas emissions will be released by these cars into the air, causing a wide range of diseases like lung cancer and also climate change. Furthermore, cars take up more space than motorcycles, while their capacity to accommodate passengers is far inferior to that of a bus, and this results in bumper-to-bumper traffic, especially in downtown areas, where many drivers have to inch along to get away from the terrible congestion.

Since such problems are serious, the government should embolden citizens to move away from major cities. This might be explained by the fact that few advantages have arisen from this policy. First of all, the transfer to smaller regional territories would reduce the amount of transportation in metropolises. Hence, this would practically reduce the levels of environmental problems like air pollution. Furthermore, the relocation of places to suburban areas would relieve the current pressure on the infrastructure in the metropolis. In other words, public services in urban areas, such as hospitals or schools, might not be overcrowded because the roads would be more spacious. Thus, it ensures a smooth traffic flow with fewer accidents for city dwellers. Additionally, the resources in the countryside or other less developed regions would be better exploited as there might be available workplaces there. To illustrate, there would be more laborers during harvesting time in the countryside, or skilled and knowledgeable people would help with construction work in smaller regions. Therefore, its employees spur the growth of the local area as well as the national output.

In summary, there are many problems that people in several cities are facing. As a result, it is advisable that the government encourages residents to consider relocation to smaller regional areas with a view to solving these issues.