Some people believe that to become the vegetarian is the only way to keep healthy. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it can be noticed that the awareness of a healthier lifestyle has been making various people alter their dietary habits, including the rising number of individuals enhancing vegetarianism. To a certain extent, I agree that consuming fruits and vegetables may be an effective method in terms of declining some hazardous diseases. However, I believe that it is not the only strategy to keep healthy.

On the one hand, the idea of following a vegetarian diet as an approach to becoming healthy is attractive for several reasons. First, an eating legume regime may minimize the chances of causing numerous toxic ailments such as stroke, diabetes, obesity, and cancer. This might be explained by the fact that non-vegetarians usually experience an extremely high level of blood sugar and are hence easily affected by these diseases. Fortunately, this can be avoided if non-vegetarians switch to a healthy diet. In fact, plant foods are supposed to be lowered in fat, sodium, and cholesterol, which can have a positive impact on a person’s blood pressure whilst keeping blood sugar levels steady. This diet may help them prevent type 2 diabetes by reducing their cholesterol and overall risk of heart attack, as well as toxins and chemicals building up in their bodies accordingly. Therefore, individuals who follow a legume-consuming diet are less likely to die or be hospitalized, thereby facilitating a longer lifespan. To illustrate, according to the European Prospective Investigation into Cancer and Nutrition-Oxford cohort study, vegetarians had a 30% lower risk of ischemic heart disease than those who did not follow a plant diet, and their lifespan may be more than 33% longer than those who consumed the meat and daily products. Furthermore, a consuming plant regime can save a good amount of money. It is true that in this day and age, animal proteins tend to be the most expensive item on the plate in a plethora of supermarkets. On the contrary, fruits and plants can be twice as cheap as meat. Thus, consumers likely prefer to opt for products made from plants rather than animal ones. As an illustration, researchers in the Department of Food Safety directly under the Ministry of Health of Vietnam demonstrated that a vegetarian diet could save about 18 million Vietnamese Dong.

On the other hand, I believe that a plant-eating regime is not the one and only adequate method. Instead of becoming vegetarian, there are various measures that could be adopted to manage a healthy lifestyle. The first and most efficient approach is to accelerate time for doing physical activities or playing several sports, such as football or athletics. It is true that physical activity can not only reduce the risk of developing a chronic disease such as obesity but can also strengthen individual bones and muscles. For clarification, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, doing 120 minutes a week of aerobic physical activity can help promote bone growth and strength and reduce the risk of fall-related injuries and fractures. As a result, this solution can help people improve their ability to handle pain and build a strong body base. Additionally, each person needs to achieve a balance between work or study and other activities in their lives. As an example, almost all employees now spend 10 or 11 hours per day at work, and students typically devote 12 hours per day to studying. Because of these hectic schedules, their mental health may be seriously affected and they may suffer from some syndromes like depression and anxiety. To tackle this phenomenon, working and studying schedules should be limited and they may participate in various social activities such as dancing or playing some sports. It will help to release stress and provide energy to the body.

In summary, it can be seen that a vegetarian diet may exert many advantages on people's health and on an economic level. Nevertheless, I conclude that regular sports activities and reasonable daily routines play an indispensable role in providing great health and continuing a healthy lifestyle.