People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In this day and age, urban dwellers are confronted with endless repercussions in their life, which is attributed to overpopulation. It is my firm conviction that encouragement for those inhabitants to move to suburban and rural regions would be efficient to alleviate this circumstance.

Relentless influxes of people from other provinces and even foreigners, coupled with the growing population of cities themselves, have exacerbated the high population density in every large municipality. As a result, people would take on stiff competition for employment, greatly contributing to depression, stress, and other mental disorders. Whereas the most talented or competent applicants are recruited, regardless of the fact that their receivables might be unfeasible to cover living expenses, the remainders would conduct illegal manoeuvres to make ends meet. Additionally, due to enormous demands for transportation as well as the centralization of factories, metropolises emerged as epicentres of pollution and diseases. For instance, during the covid-19 pandemic, owing to space constraints and the severe discrepancy of quantity between medical personnel and the infected, campaigns for combating and diminishing appeared a daunting task to both individuals and society as a whole.

I, consequently, would argue that efforts to appease the overpopulation in urban settings should be made by granting incentives to those relocating in smaller regional provinces. Speaking of which, there would be more empty spaces for cultivating plants, fighting off air pollution, and structuring communal areas, giving a rise to people’s interactions and rejuvenation after hard work. Moreover, as infrastructure overload is relieved, ceaseless constructions creating heavy dust would be reduced and there would be no longer long lines of patients waiting for an available ward in hospitals. People who settle down and start businesses in small regional places would be able to enjoy the tranquillity while making an escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life in megacities.

In conclusion, there are multifarious issues arising from city life thus motivating people to leave and settle down in other decentralized regions should be carried out by governments to address this matter.