People Now a days live longer than they used to. What caused this situation? Is it a negative or positive development?

In most of the countries, now life span of certain person is increased. The awareness of fitness in the people led a healthy lifestyle in them. This development is positive due to people can live longer.

On one hand, nowadays people are fitness freaks. For the development of their muscles lots of people are going into gyms to do different types of workout. Before people could not live longer cholesterol, more body fat, lack of vitamins etc. People are now eating healthy diets to prevent these types of negative developments in their bodies. More and more people are now conscious about theirs and their surrounding lives who are supported by them. For example in India 50% more people are taking more care of their body fitness.

On the other hand, advancement in the medical field is exponential. Medical society has almost every cure for any type of diseases, like recent threat of COVID-19 all medical professionals are working tirelessly for the vaccine of it but in the meantime they found solution of immunity and vitamin for prevention of this virus. The long term diseases like high blood-pressure, low blood-pressure, diabetes, thyroid were threatful in order to live longer, but now due to medicines we can live a long healthy life. Now people can transplant another person's heart, eyes, liver etc. for longer life. This is the difference between before and current medical science.

To conclude the essay, the need of a longer life in people made them aware of the fitness and healthy diet in their lives and the improvements in the medical science.