People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Today we are free to work and live wherever we want due to the development of technology in connecting people and travelling around. While taking the advantages, we also need to think about the opposite sides.

Development of communication technology enables people from anywhere to communicate with anyone in the world. For example, some Internet companies allow their employees to work remotely for part-time or even permanently. However, there are some concerns from the workers. They are worried about their promotions as they can hardly get attention from their managers and bosses under the remote circumstances. Another example, online teaching is happening now during the lockdown of the coronavirus by using video softwares like Zoom. Students can take courses at home though they may prefer a full learning experience on campus.

Regarding development of transportation, it facilitates people moving faster. In other words, we have more freedom to travel no matter how long the distance. Recently advanced technologies such as high speed trains have shortened our traveling time. In the city, the underground system is a security of commuting time. Moreover, airplanes make far destinations to arrive within one day. The only drawback is that frequently used transportation systems are increasing the carbon emission, which relatively leads to the issue of global warming.

In conclusion, although the advantages of communication technology and transportation obviously weigh more than the disadvantages, people should take the downside into consideration. Generally, such development provides us more freedom but there are various problems from uncertainty of promotion, unsatisfied learning and climate change.