People should have the right to carry a gun, as crime rate

is on the increase

One of the most challenging issues of the modern democracy is the increasing crime rate. However, allowing their citizen to carry guns has partially put governments on another problem. It argues that the main cause of criminal conviction is the lack of control on the register of weapons and the emotional rage when using guns.

First of all, those who support possession of weapon justify

their claim with the logic that people have a right to self-defence. As

such, having a gun comes handy in such situations as it is a useful weapon

to protect yourself from criminals who may otherwise endanger your life.

For example, my neighbour, who is wealthy, managed to scare away alleged

robber with his gun and protect his life.

Conversely, many are against letting people carry a gun as they

believe it may only help to aggravate the situation instead, leading to

more crimes. they state that as weapons like guns become easily obtainable,

irrational and illogical use of it may lead to unprecedented and disastrous

outcomes. For example, there had been cases where family members shot each

other on the spur of the moment, based on momentary emotions. Moreover, if

guns are not safely kept when there are children in the house, it may

unknowingly cause accidents and harm both the child and other members

of the family.

In conclusion, though the number of brutal crimes are peaking,

it is still not advisable to carry around guns, as more harm may come from

it than good. it might only help to escalate crime rate further. As such,

it is best that citizenry depended on the law enforcement of a nation rather

than taking matters into their own hand.