People spend a lot of money on various things as they earn more money nowadays than before.

Is it a positive or negative development?

Today, the ways of earning money have changed in many countries and many individuals can get money more than before. One of the most noticeable usage of money is spending it! Reasonably, earning more money result in spending more. However, this advancement could potentially produce advantages as well as drawbacks. In my point of view, the good points of this issue surpass the bad ones which I discuss in the following.

Rising cash follow is the most important impact of the so-called phenomenon, and this can remarkably influence on the economic growth in every country. For example, when people earn more money, they can buy more merchandises. More consumption made factories to produce more and more goods. Inevitably, factories have to expand their maximum productivities, and this practically provide more job vacancies. All of which appropriately help for industry and economic burgeoning.

The other advantages of this development is letting people live easier than previous. Buying different thing which make their daily life more convenient is absolutely beneficial. A case in point is utensils we make use of them in the kitchen. These utilities help us speed up cooking and efficiently set up more recreational time.

On the other hand, one of the negative effects of paying much money on purchases is the danger of consumerism. These days, a group of people could not stand up to buying different things. They seem to be waiting for new goods to purchase with no regard to their requirements. Pursuing this habit can adversely affect their family and professional life, since they are encircled with an infinite amount of products. If they don’t manage their purchases, they inevitably encounter monetary issues.

To sum up, I think that increasing in earning and spending money by individuals has its own boons as well as disadvantages. However, I do believe that the positive effects like growing currency flow and enhancing the quality of people’s life exceed its disadvantages such as the phenomenon of consumerism.