People think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others believe that there are other alternative solutions for reducing crime.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an argument that long-term punishment in prison is the most efficient solution to diminish the crime rate. In contrast, other critics propose that there are several ways for that aim other than long confinement. As far as I am concerned, regulations should be introduced concerning with the scale of construction-related to society.

In fact, lasting time in prison seems to be a potential deterrence toward criminals so that they become afraid of committing a crime. Indeed, being imprisoned for a long interval causes a wide range of problems to prisoners such as prejudice from the community, loss of esteem, and financial difficulty for the criminal's family. Those kinds of pressure, in turn, may prevent a person from involving illegal commitments.

On the other hand, longer prison sentences are not an ever-presently good method due to their detrimental effects related to the morale of criminals and society-related issues. Therefore, alternatives should be introduced to decrease crime. For instance, a suspended sentence is a less severe solution that can give criminals an opportunity to turn over a new leaf.

It is necessary to give specific pronounce in relation to each crime in order to ensure mitigation in the crime rate. Regulations are encouraged to be promulgated properly by the government. It exposes not only the fair of the law but also strict and clear discipline from the government so that citizens obey seriously.

In conclusion, regulation intervention restricts the crime rate efficiently so it should be introduced transparently. There are various solutions for that wish, including long being imprisoned as well as the others.