People think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

Without a shadow of a doubt, whit the afoot progression and augmentation of societies, human beings are struggling with new miscellaneous upheaval-causing problems. One of which is nothing but the obviation of damage to our environment. Some are of the opinion that it is on the shoulder of incumbents that enhance the value of the fuel used in the field of transportation to eschew inflicting damage to our peripheral areas. I clearly declare although it is creditable credence, there exist so important ideas that can aid us. In the following, we discuss these notions succinctly.

On the one hand, those who are the proponents of the former credence put forward that the only way to solve environmental problems is just the growth of the cost of fuel. First and foremost, in this way, the tendency of people to exercise private vehicles considerably dwindles, intuitively giving rise to less air pollution. For example, the results of a survey conducted under the umbrella of the European union suggest that after imposing a levy on fuel, the amount of CO2 exorbitantly waned, stemming from the decline of the predilection of people to use fuel. Moreover, the more the worth of the fuel, the less the employment of the cars; accordingly, the lower the sound pollution. To this end, the improvement of fuel value bestows a boon for our environment.

Meanwhile, those concurring there are other ways except the first notion maintain that governments should avail themselves of other methods. Firstly, they are able to promulgate the possible dangers, jeopardizing us, provided we do not care about our peripheral area and annihilate it. To the best of the author's knowledge, China could prevent its nature from deterioration just via aware its people from prospective threats, such as flooding, caused by cutting down trees. Secondly, governments can escalate the usage of renewable energy and motivate persons to substitute them with fuel.

To briefly recapitulate, I go for the ideas in the latter paragraph. By the way, nonetheless, we can boil down the essay to two items: (1) the increase of the fuel cost can bring out less air and sound pollution and damage to our nature, (2) governments can caution people of the potential perils and facilitate the usage of green fuel.