People think that government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other

vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument over whether the government should impose increments in the fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to mitigate the emerging devastating environment. In my point of view, I would rather opt for other effective measures to these problems.

There are multiple compelling reasons as to why I don’t see eye to eye with this opinion. The first justification is that the underprivileged are not able to handle the staple in the house including the cost of fuel; hence, they were not capable of commuting to work or school by car, which bridging their relaxation opportunity in the background of hustle and bustle environment. Secondly, the increase in the cost of fuel exerts a bitter impact on society’s economic growth. If the fuel is too expensive to afford, there will be fewer people who choose that source of energy to be the main motivation for the car’s motor, resulting in the disappearance of the fuel together with the downward trend of economic growth.

On top of the aforementioned drawbacks, the growth in fuel cost also plays a pivotal role in alleviating the environmental problems. Once the fuel bill goes up, the number of car journeys will reduce substantially, which means there are fewer carbon footprints emitted in the environment. Whereas the officials could make use of the spare money contributed by the increment of fuel to make progress in the revolution of public transports.

In conclusion, instead of using this method as a way to improve the environment; in fact, there are more promising and efficient measures to this issue. Given this situation, it seems that the government should limit the time in the day of using vehicles. Meanwhile, every individual should take environmental vicinity into account and be discipline to yourself.