spoken communication is popular than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree

There is currently a contentious argument over the power of spoken communication and written communication. I totally disagree with this opinion and will explain it in the essay below.

There are many compelling reasons as to why I don’t believe that spoken communication surpasses written one. The first justification is that written communication is the product of its time which helps the later generation reflecting themselves as well as understanding their ancestor’s effort of making peace or great success for the country. That is the greatest mitigation to foster one country’s educated workforce together with the economical growth to thrive in its prime time. Secondly, it is out in the open that such chronicles will be there for good so that the masses can easily reread and sleep on them as a way to raise their own awareness of the emerging status of society and human beings. Meanwhile, the spoken form of communication is once produced, it hardly gives people enough time to memorize or evaluate things.

Although written communication has multiple benefits as are mentioned, it would be imprudent if we ignored the merits of spoken communication. In this day and age, fewer people are inclined to reading habit in comparison to the past. To illustrate, only 7% of Vietnamese read about 20 books in a total year. The same pattern is also seen in a lot of Southeast Asia such as Cambodia, Laos,...It is proven that nowadays people are in the offing to hear and transfer the message through media. In this case, the one who takes advantage of spoken communication seems to have the dominant position.

In conclusion, I believe that the written communication is much weightier than spoken due to its impact on society accompanied by the valuable meaning transferred to the audience. It is evident that the later generation will benefit from the quintessence of the past chronicle.