some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether the physical or the mental part of a body is more weighty in terms of sport. In this essay, I will look at the unique roles that both parties play in this endeavor before drawing a reasoned conclusion.

There are people who argue that physical health does play a pivotal role of a sports athlete or just a mediocre player. It is undeniable that muscular strength is of great significance when someone wants to take part in a particular sport. It evidently helps us to stay endurable and robust in sports such as a 90-minute football match or long-distance marathon. It is the physical strength that will broaden your horizon of experiencing new types of sports. In this day and age, there are multiple extreme sports that require intense concentration and strenuous exercise on a daily basis, namely: scuba-diving, base jumping or heli-skiing,...

On the other hand, others believe mental health is indispensable in a sporty manner. There is an article published in The Guardian newspaper that illustrates that up to 70 % of sports athletes told that they were in urgent need of relaxation after several continuos matches. It is a testament to how important mental health is in sports. It helps foster and purify our minds when playing in a match. If you are exhausted and unconscious, there is no way you blow the competition away and win the first prize. That is mental health that makes you overcome the failure and lead you to the successful path of a sport career.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, I feel that mental health together with physical health is supplementary to each other. They are the key components that create the heavy-hitter in sportsmanship