People think that government should increase the cost of fuel or cars and other vehicles to solve environmental problems. Give your opinion

People these days have to suffer from numerous complex environmental pollutions caused by fuel emissions. It is thought that raising taxes on petrol is such a practical solution to tackle this problem. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this method, and I believe that the government should adopt other effective measures.

There are several considerable justifications for the drawbacks of raising the price of petrol. Firstly, the tremendous demand of city dwellers is inevitable, and it will not be affected significantly by the rise in fuel price. People have to travel to work on a daily basis, so it is considered to be inconceivable to cut down on the private vehicles on the road during peak hours. Secondly, the hike in the petrol price is also concerned to be an economic burden for poor and middle-class families. To illustrate, the growth of fuel expenses leads to the rise of domestic transportation businesses and production cost. As a result, people experiencing financial difficulties have to pay more money for essential commodities.

When it comes to reducing gas emissions, some alternative measures should be taken into consideration in order to mitigate the fuel overconsumption. Firstly, the government should invest in renewable resources rather than non-renewable resources. In particular, scientists ought to be encouraged to work on developing environmentally-friendly vehicles driven by solar powered batteries or natural gas. In addition, regulations on restricting travel by personal vehicles should be introduced by local authorities. It is believed to not only cut down on emissions from vehicles, but also reduce the greenhouse effect.