People today are selfish and greedy. They think only about improving their own lives rather than others in the society. Do you agree?

Undeniably, modernization has tremendously affected the people’s lifestyles in our contemporary world. Making decision alone, humans do not value others’ opinions, although this method of living might have had some positive influences. I personally think that its advantages have been less notable than the traditional one.

Now, many individuals prefer to act solely than the past, leading them to succeed in their life more than before. One important benefit is that they have a better independent lifestyle. The more they live without their parents’ assistance, the more they feel more confidence. This means, selfishness has led young to have more independence when it comes to the selection of his or her study subject, while they were more under control of their parents in this matter before. In addition, this has led citizens to become more successful in their business. Craving to save more money, businesspersons compete more with their rivals and produce more highly quality products. For instance, the owner of Apple, a well-known cell phone company in the USA, has had a significant prosperous business by 2014. To compete with other rivals, he decided to raise its profit by producing of watch cell phones and surpassed other rivals. As a result, his greedy decision has led people to have a different cell phone, and the owner earned more profit.

In contrast, considering traditions can be more helpful in any aspect of life, and I agree with this view. One important factor is that the rate of crime can be decreased far dramatically. Unfortunately, to make more profit, individuals follow rules less than before, and fraud rates have more considerably pulled up. However, had they considered the moral aspects being valued in the past, they would not have crossed the line. Another factor is that emotionally people will have a better supportive condition. Clearly, traditions induce citizens to support their relatives or friends. For example, a bankrupted retailer might be helped by his family before due to the traditions people had in the past, while this has remarkably become forgotten.

In conclusion, humans have become less dependent on their family and community. I personally believe that the benefits earned by this method of living have become less obvious than the traditional one our ancestors had. I personally believe that not only the rate of violence will decrease, but people will be backed up by each other emotionally.