people use things in a short time then throw them away.

What are its causes and what are its problems?

What could be done to address this issue?

In this recent era, the trend is increasingly, which is regarding people to buy new things often. Unfortunately, this also encourages them to throw away old but useable things. So, before reaching on the conclusion, different causes and problems of this trend in the society will discuss in the passage below.

Firstly, people inclined to buy new things because of the attractive advertisements, in which manufacturers promote their new products rigorously and capitalize on the needs and wants of humanity. For instance, every year mobile companies launch different new model of smart phones. Even though, it would have to Sam functionality as the previous model, but people attracted towards the new model and buy it. Furthermore, in this busy lifestyle, nobody has time to fix things that have stopped working. For instance, buying new stuff is easier than getting things repaired for busy people.

On the other hand, this trend has become a serious inflict for the environment. Therefore, when products thrown away, they produce more garbage, in which also some garbage have non-recyclable parts that will remain in the soil. As a result of this, by throwing away goods are causing damage to the environment. Moreover, excessive production of goods also leads to the depletion of the natural source. For example, many trees cut down to produce various things like furniture, papers and others, it would result in the destruction of forests, if people wanted to replace their furniture more frequently.

To conclude this topic, effectiveness of this trend living in a throw-away society would be reduced by, government would implement the laws that makes mandatory for recycling and government and NGO bodies would launch campaigns to create awareness about the dangers of throwing away goods.